PDA

View Full Version : Do VRD REC files play on a Topfield ?



pdb
May 13th, 2006, 09:40 PM
Have a Topfield 5000 with a recently addded ext HDD.

Used beta 447 to "save as" several MPG's as REC. They play perfectly on the PC but the Toppy sees them as eg Invalid file, DVBT .. 4257 MB (0 min).

Last nite DL beta 466 & 468 but neither offers to save as REC even after it is ticked in OPTIONS.

Please advise.

phd
May 14th, 2006, 05:46 AM
http://www.videoredo.net/msgBoard/showthread.php?t=1984

462 - Changed: DVRMS, REC and TIVO output disabled by default. Enable using options on the Shift+Tools>Options.


After enabling it, did you close and restart VideoReDo?

pdb
May 14th, 2006, 08:15 AM
Hi Pat,

Thanks for the prompt reply.

VRD works brilliantly now with source MPG or DVR-MS files.

With DVD files I get Video OK but no AUDIO.

I guess cos the DVD was made with 5.1 channel or similar.

Is there an option somewhere to WRITE 2 channel/ MPG audio ?

Peter_Perth_OZ

phd
May 14th, 2006, 09:31 PM
In the file save dialog box, click on the Options button and you can change the audio to either MPEG or LPCM.